Holy Cross Schedule for Great Lent

Print out schedule: Click here

Sun Feb 21, 2021:  SUNDAY OF THE PUBLICAN AND THE PHARISEE

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

Wed Feb 24, 2021:  First and second finding of the Honorable Head of the Holy Glorious Prophet, Forerunner, and Baptist John

10am Divine Liturgy

Sun Feb 28, 2021:  SUNDAY OF THE PRODIGAL SON

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

Wed Mar 3, 2021:  Martyrs Eutropius, Cleonicus, and Basiliscus of Amasea

10am Divine Liturgy

Sat Mar 6, 2021:  The Saturday of Souls

10am Divine Liturgy for Soul Saturday

Sun Mar 7, 2021:  JUDGMENT SUNDAY (MEATFARE SUNDAY)

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

Wed Mar 10, 2021:  Martyr Quadratus and those with him at Corinth

10am Divine Liturgy

Sun Mar 14, 2021:  FORGIVENESS SUNDAY

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

12noon Forgiveness Sunday Vespers

Mon Mar 15, 2021:  CLEAN MONDAY - START OF GREAT LENT

5pm The Great Canon of Repentance, by St. Andrew of Crete

Tue Mar 16, 2021

6pm The Great Canon of Repentance, by St. Andrew of Crete

Wed Mar 17, 2021:  Saint Patrick, Enlightener of Ireland

9am Presanctified Divine Liturgy

5pm The Great Canon of Repentance, by St. Andrew of Crete

Thu Mar 18, 2021

6pm The Great Canon of Repentance, by St. Andrew of Crete

Fri Mar 19, 2021

9am Presanctified Divine Liturgy

6pm Akathist to the Theotokos

Sun Mar 21, 2021: SUNDAY OF ORTHODOXY

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

Wed Mar 24, 2021

6pm Great Vespers for The Annunciation of our Most Holy Lady, the Theotokos and Ever-Virgin Mary

Thu Mar 25, 2021:  The Annunciation of our Most Holy Lady, the Theotokos and Ever-Virgin Mary

6pm Vesperal Divine Liturgy for The Annunciation of our Most Holy Lady, the Theotokos and Ever-Virgin Mary

Fri Mar 26, 2021

6pm Akathist to the Theotokos

Sun Mar 28, 2021:  SUNDAY OF ST. GREGORY PALAMAS

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

Wed Mar 31, 2021

6pm Presanctified Divine Liturgy

Fri Apr 2, 2021

9am Presanctified Divine Liturgy

6pm Akathist to the Theotokos

Sun Apr 4, 2021:  SUNDAY OF THE HOLY CROSS

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

Wed Apr 7, 2021

6pm Presanctified Divine Liturgy

Fri Apr 9, 2021

9am Presanctified Divine Liturgy

6pm Akathist to the Theotokos

Sun Apr 11, 2021:  SUNDAY OF ST. JOHN CLIMACUS

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

Wed Apr 14, 2021

6pm Presanctified Divine Liturgy

Fri Apr 16, 2021

9am Presanctified Divine Liturgy CANCELLED

6pm Akathist to the Theotokos

Sun Apr 18, 2021: SUNDAY OF ST. MARY OF EGYPT

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

Wed Apr 21, 2021

6pm Presanctified Divine Liturgy

Fri Apr 23, 2021:  George the Great Martyr and Triumphant

9am Presanctified Divine Liturgy

6pm Small Compline with Canon of Lazarus

Sat Apr 24, 2021

10am Divine Liturgy for Lazarus Saturday

5pm Great Vespers for the feast of Palm Sunday

Sun Apr 25, 2021:  PALM SUNDAY

9am Orthros

10am Divine Liturgy

1pm Bridegroom Orthros Of Great & Holy Monday

Mon Apr 26, 2021:  Great and Holy Monday

9am Presanctified Divine Liturgy

6pm Bridegroom Orthros Of Great & Holy Tuesday

Tue Apr 27, 2021:  Great and Holy Tuesday

9am Presanctified Divine Liturgy

6pm Bridegroom Orthros Of Great & Holy Wednesday

Wed Apr 28, 2021:  Great and Holy Wednesday

9am Presanctified Divine Liturgy

6pm Holy Unction

Thu Apr 29, 2021:  Great and Holy Thursday

8am Bridegroom Orthros Of Great & Holy Thursday

9am Vesperal Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great for the Anniversary of the Mystical Supper of Christ

10:30am Rite of the Washing of the Feet

6pm Orthros with the Twelve Passion Gospels for Holy Friday

Fri Apr 30, 2021:  Great and Holy Friday

9am The Royal Hours and Typika on Holy Friday

3pm Great Vespers for Holy Saturday, the Taking-down of Christ from the Cross

7pm Orthros with the Lamentations for Holy Saturday

Sat May 1, 2021:  Great and Holy Saturday

10am Vesperal Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great, the First Liturgy of Pascha.

10pm Holy Pascha Services

Sun May 2, 2021:  GREAT AND HOLY PASCHA

12pm Agape Vespers

Go to top